The best USB hubs depend on whether you need a few fast ports, video and charging in one adapter, or powered expansion for a desk full of devices. These picks cover travel-ready USB-C docks, card readers, and larger powered hubs, so match the ports and host connection to the way you work.
Quick Top Products
SABRENT 5-in-1 USB-C Hub HB-TG5P
SABRENT USB-C 6-Port Hub HB-6PNV
j5create USB-C Multi-Port Hub JCD373EC
SABRENT USB-C Hub HB-TC5P
SABRENT USB-C Hub HB-SHPU
SABRENT USB-C 5-in-1 Hub HB-U3CR
SABRENT 7-Port USB-C Hub HB-3A4C
SABRENT 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub HB-B7C3
SABRENT 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub HB-BU10
SABRENT 16-Port USB 3.0 Hub HB-PU16
Fast USB-C Expansion with 4K60 Video
SABRENT USB C Hub 5-in-1, 10Gbps USB-A & USB-C Ports, Single 4K@60Hz HDMI, 100W PD Input, 80W Laptop Charging, Compact Aluminum Docking Station for MacBook, iPad, Laptops & Tablets (HB-TG5P)

This hub combines HDMI output with four high-speed USB data ports and a separate USB-C power input. The HDMI port supports up to 4K at 60Hz, while the two USB-A and two USB-C data ports support up to 10Gbps.
Connect a 100W USB-C charger to pass up to 80W to the laptop; the power adapter itself is not included. Its integrated 60 cm cable suits a tidy desk or travel bag.
Check that the host supports DisplayPort Alternate Mode for video, and MST if you need extended desktop mode on a compatible system.
Best For: USB-C laptop users who want fast peripherals and an external display in a compact hub.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose this model when high-speed USB-C and USB-A connections matter alongside a 4K60 display. Its power pass-through can keep a laptop charging, but you need to supply a compatible 100W USB-C charger.
The 60 cm cable offers more placement flexibility than a short integrated lead. Before buying, confirm the laptop supports USB-C video output; check MST support too if extended desktop mode is important.
Portable Hub with Built-In SSD Storage Slot
SABRENT USB-C Hub & SSD Enclosure, 6-Port Dock with M.2 SSD Slot, 90W Power Delivery, USB 3.0 & 2.0 Ports, 4K HDMI, RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet (HB-6PNV)

The HB-6PNV adds a useful mix of ports for a mobile workstation: USB-A, HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet, and an internal M.2 SSD slot. Its HDMI output supports up to 4K at 60Hz, and the SSD slot accepts SATA or NVMe drives in 2242, 2260, or 2280 form factors.
The integrated USB-C connection supports up to 90W bypass charging. This is a more specialized choice than a basic port expander, and the USB 2.0 port is best reserved for lower-speed peripherals.
Confirm your host supports DP Alt Mode for video and select a compatible SSD separately.
Best For: Traveling laptop users who want display, wired networking, and an M.2 SSD in one hub.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Pick this hub if you want wired Ethernet and expandable storage without carrying separate adapters. Its M.2 slot is a distinct advantage over simpler travel hubs, though it adds setup and requires a separately acquired compatible SSD.
The mix of two faster USB-A ports and one USB 2.0 port suits varied peripherals. Check whether your laptop supports USB-C video and whether the selected drive uses a supported M.2 size and interface.
All-Rounder with HDMI, Card Readers, and Audio
j5create USB-C Multi-Port Hub with Power Delivery with 4K HDMI/2 USB-A 5Gbps/PD 100W Charging SD&Micro SD/3.5mm Audio | for MacBook Pro&Air/iPad Pro/iMac/Surface/XPS/Thinkpad/Galaxy/and More(JCD373EC)

This 7-in-1 USB-C adapter brings common work and media connections together: two USB-A data ports, HDMI, SD and microSD readers, a 3.5 mm audio jack, and USB-C power delivery. Its HDMI output supports up to 4K at 30Hz, which can suit presentations and general external display use.
The USB-A ports support data rates up to 5Gbps, while the PD input supports up to 100W charging. The records do not specify the hub's dimensions or cable length, so check fit and port placement for your setup.
Confirm host video support before relying on HDMI.
Best For: Laptop and tablet users who want display, storage-card access, audio, and charging from one adapter.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
This is a useful fit when a single adapter needs to handle slides or media, SD-card transfers, headphones, and laptop charging. Its port selection is broader than a hub focused mainly on USB expansion, while 4K output is limited to 30Hz.
Check whether that display capability suits your monitor use and verify USB-C video support on the host. Buyers who need a higher 4K refresh rate should compare the other video-focused options here.
Compact USB-C Adapter for 4K60 HDMI
SABRENT USB C Hub, USB C to HDMI 4K@60Hz, Type C Hub Multiport Adapter, 100W Power Delivery, Compatible with MacBook, Laptop (HB-TC5P)

The HB-TC5P combines three USB-A ports, HDMI, and USB-C power pass-through in a compact aluminum adapter. HDMI supports up to 4K at 60Hz, while the USB-A connections include one 5Gbps port for storage and two 480Mbps ports better suited to keyboards, mice, and printers.
Its integrated cable and lightweight build make it practical for moving between a desk and a bag. The power input is for charging only, not data or video.
Check that the host USB-C port supports DisplayPort Alt Mode and charging before relying on all functions.
Best For: USB-C laptop users who need HDMI, charging pass-through, and a few USB-A connections.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose this adapter for a compact set of everyday connections and 4K60 output, especially if only one USB-A port needs to handle faster storage. The two slower ports work well for basic input devices, but they are less suited to frequent large transfers.
The 100W figure describes power delivery pass-through, not a data-capable USB-C port. Check host support for both video and charging, since not every USB-C port provides those functions.
Lightweight Travel Hub with 90W Pass-Through
SABRENT Multi-Port USB-C Hub with Power Delivery, HDMI Out, 3 USB A Ports, 4K@60Hz, 90W PD, Aluminum [HB-SHPU]

This aluminum USB-C hub is built around a practical travel set: HDMI 2.0, three USB-A ports, power delivery, and an integrated 15 cm cable. HDMI supports up to 4K at 60Hz, while one USB-A port supports 5Gbps data and the other two support USB 2.0 speeds.
The hub accepts up to 90W PD for charging a compatible laptop or other USB-C device. Its compact cable can reduce clutter, though it also limits how far the hub can sit from the host.
Verify DP Alt Mode support for video and consider whether the short lead suits your port layout.
Best For: Travelers who want an integrated-cable hub with HDMI, USB-A ports, and laptop charging.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
This hub fits a travel kit where one cable should add HDMI, basic USB-A expansion, and charging. It offers fewer fast data connections than hubs with faster data transfer, but the 90W pass-through and integrated lead keep the setup simple.
Consider the short cable when using a laptop stand or ports placed awkwardly on a device. Check DP Alt Mode support for video and make sure one fast USB-A port is enough for your storage needs.
USB-C Hub with SD and microSD Readers
SABRENT USB-C 3.0 Hub, 5-in-1 USB SD Card Reader, SD & TF Dual Slot + 3 USB 3.0 Hub Portable Compatible with MacBook, Mac Pro/Mini, iMac, XPS, Surface Pro, Windows, Thunderbolt (HB-U3CR)

The HB-U3CR centers on card access and USB-A expansion. It combines SD and microSD readers with three USB 3.0 Type-A ports, each intended for data transfer rather than display output or laptop charging.
The listed transfer rate is up to 5Gbps, and the hub supports plug-and-play, hot-swappable use. This is a simpler choice than a video-and-PD dock, so it makes sense when the host already has the charging and display connections you need.
Check your card format and host connector before buying; charging and HDMI output are not listed as features.
Best For: Photographers and mobile workers who need card readers alongside several USB-A ports.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Pick this model if card-reader access and USB-A data ports are the main needs, particularly when your computer already handles display and charging. It offers three USB 3.0 ports and readers for SD-family and microSD cards, without adding the complexity of an HDMI dock.
Check whether your particular card format is supported and whether the host connector matches your device. If you also need display output or PD charging, compare a USB-C multiport adapter instead.
Mixed USB-A and USB-C Powered Expansion
SABRENT 7-Port USB-C Hub, 48W Powered, 5Gbps, 3 USB-A + 4 USB-C (HB-3A4C) | 20W PD; LED status; aluminum body; power switches; for Mac, PC, Steam Deck, ROG Ally

The HB-3A4C provides seven downstream ports split between three USB-A and four USB-C connections, all supporting up to 5Gbps. Each port has an individual power switch and LED, giving you control over which attached peripherals are active.
A 48W adapter is included, and one USB-C port supports up to 20W PD; the other USB-C ports provide 5V/900mA. This is geared toward a desk with mixed cable types rather than display output or laptop charging pass-through.
Confirm the host connection and the power needs of your accessories before filling every port.
Best For: USB-C device owners who want several switched USB-A and USB-C ports on a powered desk hub.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose this powered hub when a desk setup has a mix of USB-A and USB-C peripherals and per-port control is useful. The 48W adapter is included, while the USB-C power capability differs by port: one supports up to 20W PD and the others provide 5V/900mA.
It is not presented as a display dock, so keep video needs separate. Check which devices need charging power and reserve the PD-capable port accordingly.
Powered USB 3.0 Hub with Charging Ports
SABRENT 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub, Individual Power Switches and LEDs, 3 Smart Charging Ports, 60W Power Adapter, for PC, Mac, Xbox, PS5, Laptop, Desktop, USB Devices (HB-B7C3)

This powered desktop hub separates data expansion from charging. It supports up to seven USB 3.0 devices at up to 5Gbps and adds three dedicated charging ports that deliver up to 2.4A per port.
A 60W power adapter is included to run the hub, and each port has its own switch and LED indicator. That mix is useful for a workstation with drives and peripherals alongside phones or tablets.
The charging ports are described for USB-powered devices, while the data connections serve peripherals. Check the arrangement of your desk and the power needs of attached devices.
Best For: Desktop users who need multiple USB 3.0 data connections plus dedicated device charging ports.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
This hub suits a fixed workstation that needs several data connections and separate charging access in one powered unit. Its seven USB 3.0 device capacity and three charging ports make its role different from compact laptop adapters.
Individual switches can help manage connected devices, and the included 60W adapter powers the hub. Check how much desk space is available and whether the charging arrangement meets the needs of the phones or tablets you plan to connect.
Ten Switched USB 3.0 Data Ports
SABRENT 10-Port 60W USB 3.0 Hub with Individual Power Switches and LEDs, Includes 60W 12V/5A Power Adapter (HB-BU10)

The HB-BU10 offers ten USB 3.0 ports with transfer speeds up to 5Gbps, making it suited to a desktop with many drives, card readers, and other peripherals. Individual power switches and blue LEDs provide control and a visible status for each port.
It includes a 60W, 12V/5A power adapter and supports plug-and-play use without driver installation. The product is focused on USB-A data expansion; dedicated charging-port specifications are not given.
Check the connected devices' power needs and the hub's footprint for your desk before choosing it over a smaller travel adapter.
Best For: Desktop users who want many individually controlled USB 3.0 ports for data peripherals.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose this hub to keep many USB 3.0 data peripherals connected at a desk, with individual switches for devices you do not need active all the time. It offers more data ports than the mixed USB-C hub, but dedicated charging ports are not specified.
The included 60W adapter is useful for powered operation; still check device power requirements and desk placement. If you need charging ports as a distinct function, compare the ten-port model with dedicated charging connections.
High-Capacity 16-Port USB 3.0 Hub
SABRENT 16-Port USB 3.0 Data Hub and Charger with Individual Power Switches, 90W High-Power Output (HB-PU16)

The HB-PU16 is the largest port-count option here, with sixteen USB 3.0 downstream connections supporting data rates up to 5Gbps. Individual power switches and blue LEDs make it easier to manage a crowded set of attached devices.
It is compatible with USB 2.0 and USB 1.1 devices as well, and the notes describe use with flash drives, card readers, external hard drives, and other peripherals. The available details do not give the power adapter rating or physical dimensions.
Check those details and your devices' power requirements before planning a dense installation.
Best For: Users managing a large group of USB peripherals from a single powered hub.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
This is aimed at a setup with many attached USB peripherals, especially when individual switching is helpful. Sixteen downstream ports reduce the need to disconnect devices to make room, while USB 2.0 and 1.1 compatibility can accommodate older accessories.
The buying tradeoff is that adapter details and physical size are not specified in the supplied facts. Confirm the included power arrangement, desk footprint, and the power requirements of the intended devices before committing to a high-density setup.
How to Choose Usb Hubs
How We Picked USB Hubs
This roundup covers several common needs instead of treating every USB hub as interchangeable. Compact USB-C adapters earn a place when they combine port expansion with HDMI or charging, while the card-reader option targets SD and microSD workflows.
Powered desktop hubs serve users with many peripherals, and the mixed USB-A and USB-C model addresses setups that use both connector types.
The range of included products also reflects practical tradeoffs: video refresh rate, the number and speed of data ports, charging support, host compatibility, and whether a hub needs its own power adapter. A larger port count is useful only when the hub's connections and power arrangement suit the devices it will serve.
Comparing USB Hubs for Laptop and Desktop Use
For a laptop bag, compare the USB-C adapters by their ports and display output. The HB-TG5P offers four 10Gbps data ports and 4K60 HDMI, while the HB-TC5P and HB-SHPU combine HDMI and power pass-through with three USB-A ports, only one of which supports 5Gbps.
The j5create option adds SD and microSD readers plus a headphone jack, with 4K output up to 30Hz.
Desktop hubs prioritize quantity and control. The ten-port HB-BU10 focuses on switched USB 3.0 data connections, while the HB-B7C3 separates seven data ports from three charging ports.
The sixteen-port HB-PU16 serves a larger collection of peripherals, though adapter and size details should be checked. For mixed USB-C and USB-A devices, the HB-3A4C provides both and individual switches, with PD support on one USB-C port.
| Product | Standout features | Best for |
|---|---|---|
| SABRENT 5-in-1 USB-C Hub HB-TG5PCheck Price |
| USB-C laptop users who want fast peripherals and an external display in a compact hub. |
| SABRENT USB-C 6-Port Hub HB-6PNVCheck Price |
| Traveling laptop users who want display, wired networking, and an M.2 SSD in one hub. |
| j5create USB-C Multi-Port Hub JCD373ECCheck Price |
| Laptop and tablet users who want display, storage-card access, audio, and charging from one adapter. |
| SABRENT USB-C Hub HB-TC5PCheck Price |
| USB-C laptop users who need HDMI, charging pass-through, and a few USB-A connections. |
| SABRENT USB-C Hub HB-SHPUCheck Price |
| Travelers who want an integrated-cable hub with HDMI, USB-A ports, and laptop charging. |
| SABRENT USB-C 5-in-1 Hub HB-U3CRCheck Price |
| Photographers and mobile workers who need card readers alongside several USB-A ports. |
| SABRENT 7-Port USB-C Hub HB-3A4CCheck Price |
| USB-C device owners who want several switched USB-A and USB-C ports on a powered desk hub. |
| SABRENT 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub HB-B7C3Check Price |
| Desktop users who need multiple USB 3.0 data connections plus dedicated device charging ports. |
| SABRENT 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub HB-BU10Check Price |
| Desktop users who want many individually controlled USB 3.0 ports for data peripherals. |
| SABRENT 16-Port USB 3.0 Hub HB-PU16Check Price |
| Users managing a large group of USB peripherals from a single powered hub. |
Check Host Support and Power Before Buying
USB-C describes the connector, but video output depends on the host supporting DisplayPort Alternate Mode. Check that detail before choosing any hub for HDMI.
The host's charging support also matters: a hub with PD pass-through still needs a compatible charger, and the HB-TG5P does not include its power adapter.
Separate data ports from charging ports when comparing powered desktop models. The HB-B7C3 specifies three charging ports rated up to 2.4A each; the HB-BU10's dedicated charging capability is not specified.
Likewise, do not assume every USB-C port carries data, video, and power. The TC5P's USB-C power input is explicitly for charging only.
Which USB Hub Fits Your Work Setup?
Choose the HB-TG5P if you need several fast USB-A and USB-C connections alongside 4K60 output. The HB-6PNV fits travel workflows that also need Ethernet and an M.2 SSD slot.
For SD and microSD access without an HDMI dock, the HB-U3CR keeps the feature set focused.
For a desk with many peripherals, compare port count and power arrangement: the HB-BU10 offers ten switched USB 3.0 ports, the HB-B7C3 adds dedicated charging, and the HB-PU16 expands to sixteen downstream ports. If your devices use a mix of USB-C and USB-A cables, the HB-3A4C is a more targeted match.
Before buying, check the host connection, display support, device power needs, and how much space the hub can occupy.